Gurunath Desikan

Guru

“You like my work, so does he. Then why should I work for white man?”

“I can’t hear the word ‘no’.”

“Who want’s to walk? I want to fly…”

“This is a race. And I run to win, not for pleasure.”

“If you want to fight Gurunath, you should become Gurunath. But, there is only one.”

“Let’s first mind our business.”

“There is a saying in my village. ‘When people speak against you, then you must be progressing.’ “

“I don’t know how to play golf, I don’t go to horse races, but I’m a solid player in my business.”

‘ “Don’t dream! Dreams never come true.”, my father said that always. But I dream.’

Gurunath Desikan is a character in the famous Mani Ratnam film, Guru.

Image Courtesy: funonthenet

Leave a comment

March 24, 2012 · 9:37 pm

Leave a Reply

